Community Directed Funds Committee

Community Directed Funds Committee

Chair: Bruce LeRose


The LCCDTS Community Directed Funds Committee (“the Committee”) is a standing committee of the Lower Columbia Community Development Team Society. The purpose of the Committee is to administer and operate the Lower Columbia Community Directed Funds Program (“the Program”) under the authority delegated by the LCCDTS Board and in accordance with the Contribution Agreement between Columbia Basin Trust (“CBT”) and the LCCDTS. The Committee is comprised of a representative from City of Trail and Rossland, Villages of Warfield, Montrose and Fruitvale and Electoral Areas A & B.

The role of the Committee is to:

Develop a plan and priorities for the Lower Columbia (Fruitvale, Montrose, Rossland, Trail, Warfield and Areas A and B of the Regional District of Kootenay Boundary), to be used to guide funding allocation of multi-year funding from Columbia Basin Trust. The plan will be developed with appropriate and transparent community engagement which will support a CBT requirement for community consultation, as well as support the area’s expectation for public participation in the planning process;

For more details here is the  CDF Terms of Reference.

The CDF committee has a mandate defined by the CBT and has developed its terms of reference, Vision, Mission and Guiding Principles. A public consultation process will begin this fall to gather resident input on ways to achieve the CDF vision of ‘A stronger Lower Columbia Community through investment in creative initiatives.’


“A stronger Lower Columbia Community through investment in creative initiatives.”


“To manage the Community Directed Funds for the benefit of the Lower Columbia Community.”

Guiding Principles

  • Consult widely within the Lower Columbia Community but the committee is ultimately responsible for synthesizing that input into a coherent spending plan that will provide ongoing benefits to the citizens.
  • Interdependence drives our work together as a committee and with the public.
  • Our actions will be transparent, effective and accountable.

Committee Members

Bruce LeRose-Chair

Jim Greene

Ray Masleck

Ron Parisotto

Michele Cherot

Nadine Tremblay

Shelley Verhelst

Lindsay Partridge

Bill Edwards

Betty Anne Marino

Ann Marie Seguin

How to Apply for Funds
Executive Summary Priorities Plan
Full Priorities Plan


Contact Us