Who We Are

Who We Are

Our Society consists of appointed delegates who represent the interests and concerns of citizens from each of the five Lower Columbia communities, as well as RDKB Areas A and B. General membership intake is on-going throughout the year, while our Executive team is elected by society members and serve two-year terms.

Our membership and committees consist of municipal politicians, business leaders, non-government organizations and representatives from many agencies, associations and groups who have an interest in social and economic development in the Lower Columbia region.

Communities We Serve Include:


  • Chair
  • Vice Chair
  • Treasurer/Secretary
  • Two Directors

Society Membership Representation

With a total of 27 members, society representation breaks down as follows:

  • Non Governmental Organizations = 6
  • Business = 10
  • Committee Chairs = 8
  • Local government = 7
  • Chair/Vice Chair = 2

Total Members = 30

2015 Members

Members listed below comprise all the participants for our regular working committees.

NGO (Non-Governmental Organizations)

  • Trail Chamber of Commerce
  • Community Futures Development Corporation
  • Tourism Rossland
  • Skills Centre
  • Selkirk College
  • FAIR

  • Atco
  • Teck
  • MP Wealth Advisory
  • Re-Max
  • H&M Realty
  • KSCU
  • Thompson LeRose & Brown
  • Abrasax Institute
  • Keystone Appraisals
  • Austin Engineering
Local Government Representatives

  • Village of Fruitvale
  • Village of Montrose
  • City of Rossland
  • City of Trail
  • Village of Warfield
  • Electoral Area A of the Regional District of Kootenay Boundary
  • Electoral Area B of the Regional District of Kootenay Boundary

  • Columbia Basin Trust
  • SD#20

View Our Society Terms of Reference View Our Individual Members List
We are always actively seeking new members and encourage you to join us.

Join Our Team


LCCDTS Working Committees

Click on the images below to learn more about our committees.

CDF Committee

CDF Committee

Attainable Housing Committee

Attainable Housing

Energy Committee

Energy & Sustainability

Health & Hospital Committee

Health & Hospital

Metallurgical Committee


Tourism Committee


Workforce Renewal Committee

Workforce Renewal

North/South Corridor Committee

North/South Corridor

Columbia River Committee

Columbia River

Air Access Committee

Air Access

Sustainable Local Agriculture Committee

Agriculture Committee

Business Advocacy Committee

Business Advocacy

Click Here To Learn About What We Do